Take Action

  • Vote!  Register to vote.  Request an absentee ballot, vote early, or vote on election day.  For information on these options, go to SarasotaVotes.com
  • Participate! Communicate with your elected officials.  Talk with your neighbors about what is going on locally, attend a meeting. 


Communication makes a difference!  Write to Commissioners:

Sarasota County Commission: Charles Hines, Christine Robinson, Carolyn Mason, Paul Caragiulo, Al Maio

chines@scgov.net   crobinso@scgov.net   cmason@scgov.net   pcaragiu@scgov.net    amaio@scgov.net  or, to send an e-mail to County Commissioners all at once:  commissioners@scgov.net


City of Sarasota Commission: Suzanne Atwell, Willie Shaw, Liz Alpert, Shelli Freeland Eddie, Susan Chapman

Suzanne.Atwell@sarasotagov.com  Willie.Shaw@Sarasotagov.com  Liz.Alpert@sarasotagov.com Shelli.FreelandEddie@sarasotagov.com  Susan.Chapman@Sarasotagov.com   

or, to send an e-mail to City Commissioners all at once:  commissioners@sarasotagov.com


Participate!  Go to a meeting, meet your neighbors.

  • SCRG  – Sarasota Citizens for Responsible Government meets the second Tuesday of each month  at 2400 Fruitville Rd.  (SE corner of Fruitville and Shade)  5:30 pm  www.sarasotacitizens.com  no meeting in August
  • CONA – Sarasota County Council of Neighborhood Associations meets the second Monday of each month, Sarasota Garden Club, 1131 Boulevard of the Arts (near the Van Wezel)  7pm   www.conasarasota.org
  • CCNA    City Coalition of Neighborhood Associations (City of Sarasota) meets the first Saturday of each month  (unless it is a holiday weekend) Waldemere Fire Station, across from the hospital 9am  www.ccnasarasota.org

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox

Join other followers:

%d bloggers like this: